Back, But Lost

Wow, it’s been a while. Well over a year and a half in fact. I started this blog when I was in my first year of university, quite frankly because I was bored. My second year however was vastly different. I moved out of halls and into a flat, I joined a sports club and the whole structure of my university life completely changed. I went out twice a week, I danced myself into the early hours of the morning, I kissed random strangers, and I even starting ‘seeing’ someone for a while. What a year I had…

And now I sit on my sofa, with a cup of tea, returning to this blog after having yet another moment of panic over what I’m going to do with my life. I’m aware I have another year and a half before I graduate university however the prospect of it is absolutely terrifying as I have no idea what I want to do after. Then I think of what my Dad told me upon choosing a university course; do something you enjoy. And aside from lying in bed, online shopping and scrolling through my social media, I quite enjoy writing. So here I resurrect!

I’ve also gotten back into writing short stories etc which I’m planning to start posting also. Well, once I’ve figured out how to create pages and menus etc! So yeah, let’s give this writing thing another go. See what happens.

Leave a comment